Skip to main content

Add a banner for Accounts that need re-authentication

My company requires us to re-authenticate every few days. Right now, I need to go into the seetings to even realize that the account is not authenticated which is quite cumbersome. Please add a banner at the top telling us our account needs to be authenticated and clicking on it will bring up the log in window.

2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Danny Hatcher (Customer Support) changed status to In Review
    •

    Oct 21, 2024

  • Alasdair

    •

    Sep 18, 2024

    Came here to make same request. My organisation requires re-authenticate at regular periods and every time I never notice when I need to do this until I realise a specific event I remember adding to my calendar is missing. The exclamation mark in the sync icon is far too subtle. A visually distinct banner/button that warns when an account needs reconnecting, which clicking will take the user directly to the reconnect screen, would avoid issues caused by this.