Skip to main content

Delete all linked events immediatelly

If the same event is synced to a few calendars, and I delete it in Morgen, the event duplicates from other calendars will still be shown.

I don't care how processing works under the hood, it's the only event from my perspective, so I want it to be deleted from all the calendars immediately. Any other behavior is confusing.

I'm ok if synced events are in reality deleted later, but I don't want to see an event or any of its copies in Morgen UI, once I remove it.

4 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments4

  • Danny Hatcher (Customer Support) changed status to In Review
    •

    May 7, 2025

  • Danny Hatcher (Customer Support)

    •

    May 7, 2025

    To clarify, you created an event in Morgen on a source calendar and duplicates were created on other calendars then you deleted the event but the duplicates weren't removed.

    Is that correct?

    • Uladz Zubrycki

      •

      May 7, 2025

      Danny Hatcher (Customer Support) almost. Duplicates are usually removed eventually, but not immediately. There is a lag due to background workflow processing, which is making my experience worse.

      Sometimes I trust Morgen to handle the removal, sometimes duplicates being there are making me uncomfortable, so I repeat the deletion for every calendar just to ensure event is gone completely.

  • GK

    •

    May 7, 2025

    yep!