Skip to main content

Don't show completed tasks on the source calendar (toggle option)

I would like to see an option to delete tasks that were scheduled and have since been checked as complete.

I have the option to hide them on the Morgen calendar by unselecting the "Show completed tasks" option. That is not enough because the tasks are just hidden from view and are still visible in my Fastmail calendar. When a task is done, I do not want to see it again.

A variation on this would be an option to purge all completed scheduled tasks after a set time. So, for example, those tasks will automatically get deleted 24 hours after they were checked as complete.

I'm new to Morgen, so I apologize if this request is for something I just haven't discovered is already available.

5 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments5

  • S

    •

    Oct 31, 2024

    Hi Danny. I use the Morgen calendar 99% of the time, but I do also see the calendar in the sidebar when using Fastmail; this can be useful.

    I believe my original mention of Fastmail was due to the fact that completed tasks were visible there, regardless of the setting in Morgen to hide them when complete.

    Morgen has some great task features, but when a task is complete I want it to disappear entirely from my calendar. I do not want my past calendar to be cluttered with trivial stuff that has no value, e.g. "take out the garbage".

    Thanks for reviewing this.

  • Danny Hatcher (Customer Support)

    •

    Oct 31, 2024

    Is there a particular reason why you prefer using Fastmail to view your calendar over Morgen?

  • Danny Hatcher (Customer Support) changed status to In Review
    •

    Oct 31, 2024

  • Derek

    •

    Apr 30, 2024

    I suggested this as well. I believe the response was people like to see their completed tasks.

    If that remains the case, an alternative would be to "move" the task to an Archive section within Morgen, but the task itself would be deleted from all calendars.

    Other option would be to simply have an option to "Delete Once Complete" (deletes on all calendars, including Morgen and external), or "Archive Once Complete" (similar to todays behavior: hides on Morgen, but keeps on external calendars).

    • Danny Hatcher (Customer Support)

      •

      Oct 6, 2024

      Derek I am curious if the archive that exists does what you are asking?