Yup, absolutely need this. Used this feature a lot in Fantastical and I really miss it in Morgen.
Eric K
•
Dec 16, 2024
Upvoted! Also wanted to comment (hopefully without hijacking your request) there could be multiple ways of how this gets implemented.
There is an important difference between "forwarding an invite" and "adding additional attendees to an invite you didn't create". I think the latter is more preferred and transparent to everyone (but also requires permissions to do so), but I can see value in both features.
I would hate to see this implemented as only "forwarding" an invite/.ics attachment…but didn't want to create a separate feature request for it either.
You can modify an event that someone else created, if the organizer set the event to allow that. In corporate world, I have always found this to be the default for all invites. This way, any new attendees are ON the actual event. Whereas a forward, the organizer has no awareness that you forwarded the invite. Any updates (or cancellation) will not go to the additional "attendees" because they were just sent a copy. Again, has merit in some situations, e.g. if you want to be secretive.
Hope this helps…
Danny Hatcher (Customer Support) changed status to In Review
Log in to comment and vote
Comments3
Terence
Jun 19, 2025
Yup, absolutely need this. Used this feature a lot in Fantastical and I really miss it in Morgen.
Eric K
Dec 16, 2024
Upvoted! Also wanted to comment (hopefully without hijacking your request) there could be multiple ways of how this gets implemented.
There is an important difference between "forwarding an invite" and "adding additional attendees to an invite you didn't create". I think the latter is more preferred and transparent to everyone (but also requires permissions to do so), but I can see value in both features.
I would hate to see this implemented as only "forwarding" an invite/.ics attachment…but didn't want to create a separate feature request for it either.
You can modify an event that someone else created, if the organizer set the event to allow that. In corporate world, I have always found this to be the default for all invites. This way, any new attendees are ON the actual event. Whereas a forward, the organizer has no awareness that you forwarded the invite. Any updates (or cancellation) will not go to the additional "attendees" because they were just sent a copy. Again, has merit in some situations, e.g. if you want to be secretive.
Hope this helps…
Nov 6, 2024