Task archivation is confusing
When I complete a scheduled task in a mobile app, I'm always asked if I want a task to also be archived.
I have no idea what task archivation means;
I'm only using native Morgen tasks, so if archivation is sth related to 3rd party task providers, I shouldn't be bothered with it;
I'm not prompted similarly, when I complete a task in a desktop app, so I don't see why mobile needs to be different.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments8
May 7, 2025
Closing as this isn't a request.
On desktop archiving a task removes the task from the sidebar.
If you have multiple sessions of a task, you won't see the archive notification until the last session.
There is also the option to keep a task in the sidebar which shows in the archive popup notification if you still need to work on it.
Uladz Zubrycki
May 7, 2025
Danny Hatcher (Customer Support) but what is the point of the prompt in the mobile app? What is different when I press or don't press "archive", after I completed the task with android app?
Danny Hatcher (Customer Support)
May 8, 2025
Uladz Zubrycki The archive button is the same but on Mobile it appears after each task session is completed.
If you archive the task, the task will be removed from the task sidebar.